Curry Night

I love making curry.  It’s an easy dinner that you can throw together for your family using practically anything you have on hand.  For this curry I used a can of chick peas, roughly 1 cup of green lentils & a bag of frozen shrimp.  I threw it all into a simmering pot of minced onions, garlic, ginger, jalapeño, hot curry paste, chicken stock, tomato sauce & coconut milk.  I’m not by any means making traditional curry here…I could never do it justice.  But my family and I really enjoyed this!

We have mint growing at an insane rate in our garden so my sister made this yummy mint chutney. (Click for the recipe we roughly used).

photo 3 photo 2 photo 1(Apologies for these less than fabulous photos.
We were hungry so I quickly snapped these on my phone!)

As you may have already been able to tell.  I am not one for recipes.  Once and awhile I will look something up but I basically just do whatever the hell I want.

Danielle

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

