Canada Day & Strawberry Cake

I’ve been away from my blog for far too long!  But I have excuses…my little girl Audrey is keeping me plenty busy.  She’s 9 months old now and seriously going to walk any time.  I’ve also been taking on a lot more writing projects.  Regardless…I’ve still been eating plenty of delicious food!

On Canada Day we went to my cousin and her boyfriend’s house just off Commercial Drive in Vancouver.  It was a gorgeous day!  It was a potluck and I wanted to bring something Canada Day themed so after scouring my favourite food blog, Smitten Kitchen, for ideas I made a delicious Strawberry Cake. Yumm!

Happy Canada Day!!

A post shared by Danielle M L K (@danielle_keil) on

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

