I’m Back!

I’ve neglected my blog for TOO LONG! But I really do have a good excuse… I had another baby! Eleanor is now 1 and Audrey is 2.5 and I finally feel like I have my feet back under me.

This last year we have been getting by on the basics. With two tiny children trying new foods for the first time (one who only now has 6 teeth) I like to keep it simple. We’ve mostly been eating scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit smoothies, toast, roast chicken, salad, rice and avocados…lots of avocados! I don’t remember making anything that was blog worth. I was generally impressed with myself just for getting out of bed and adulting everyday.

My kids don’t like spicy foods (yet). Audrey does keep dipping her little fingers in sriracha and then bravely licking it off. Moments later I usually find her guzzling down some milk. But I 100% appreciate that kind of commitment to trying something new. Plus, since the menu has been so bland & boring I was really excited to make some homemade kimchi & kraut [see next post for details/recipe].

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

